Refresh: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

As you all know I am a Harry Potter addict/fan. I have read all the books and I can say all the changes the director made in the movies which is a bit frustrating. Well if JK Rowling allowed it, then who am I to question but I’m sure that you hate the feeling that you’re expecting to see something that you did not see because the director was like trying to be more creative than the person who wrote the entire film.

Let me just say that I am disappointed with the last film, the Half-Blood Prince because there are lots of not just revisions, those were CHANGES. Oh well.

Anyways, November is approaching and the 1st part of the Deathly Hallows is coming. As a reader and a fan, every time the book that you read will be adapted in a movie it is a normal thing to re-read the book to somewhat refresh your mind. The same thing I did before all the HP films and The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons of Dan Brown.

Reading DH before was easy because I’m at school when the book was released but since now I’m working 8 hours a day, I think I can read the whole book before the movie’s showing date. Oh yes, I know I can do it, I’m a wizard you know.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

