When a Housemaid knows so much ( Inday )

LUMANG INDAY JOKES

“much as i want to indulge in the proliferation of such indecent and malicious information, i want to lift the stigma and alleviate society’s perception of our profession.”
– inday, tumatangging makipagtsismisan sa katulong sa kabilang bahay

“don’t limit my capacity in the four corners of this luxurious abode. expose me to the real challenges of the outside world. i want to grow as an individual with dynamic experiences.”
– inday, nagrereklamo kasi ayaw syang isama sa enchanted kingdom

” a change in the weather patterns might have occured causing havoc to the affected surroundings.. the way debris are scattered indicated that the gust of wind is going northeast.. causing damage to the path it is going..”
– sagot ni inday sa amo nung tinanong kung bakit nagkalat ang basura sa likod ng bahay

Sa Resto:

Waiter : Ano po order nila maam?

Amo: Ung fried chicken meal na lang. Ikaw inday,ano sayo?

Inday: I would like to partake of a dish of sautéed pork and chicken,boiled in thick essence of soy and cane extracts,with copious amount of garlic, onion and laurel,sprinkled generously with fine spices and served with generous helping of root crop and a helping of rice.

Amo: Iho, paorder daw ng adobo with rice

It is in mistakes that we learn how to grow to be better individuals.
You may judge me for what you see but it is not my mistakes that determines who i am but it is what i do to make it right.
– sabi ni inday nung nakabasag sya ng pinggan…

“I stay awake in the coldness of the darkened sky contemplating why, for some reasons, has my emptiness made itself manifests, extending to that niche where I was given life and growth, that because of austerity I was made separated from…”
– Inday… hindi makatulog dahil nahohomesick

I am solitary. I find it hard to succumb into slumber, though the downpour of rain should’ve made it easy. This exuberant emotional glue I have for you, cannot be simply washed away. The multiplicity of what I feel for you is inevitable. This isn’t platonic. It’s real, true romance.”
– Inday, nageemote sa may bintana, habang iniisip si Dodong, ang boyfriend niya.

“The statute restricts me to love you but you have the provocation. The way you smile is the proximate cause why I love you. We have some rules to think of. We have no vested rights to love each other because the upper household dismissed my petition!”
– ganito nakipagbreak si Inday kay Dodong (driver ng kapitbahay)

Amo: Inday bumili ka nga ng mga isda.. o nga pla inglesira ka… would you please purchase many fishes for our this week’s meals?

Inday: Judging from your statement I believe you meant a variety of fish. The term “fishes”, although rarely and even erroneously used, connotes a plethora or an array of different kinds of the aforementioned gilled creatures. But the more pressing questions before I traveresed the road to the wet market would be: What certain type of fish? Fillet or not? Frozen or just right smack the day’s catch? (Pauses) Aaah… by manner of careful extrapolation, given the meager budget in this household’s quasi-peasant middle class taste, I assume then I will source the staple “galewng-gowng” . Am I correct?

Amo: Leche!

Inday: You meant the freshwater milkfish? Then the “ba-ngooz” is it!

“La vida no es una broma actualmente. El dinero es tan duro de pasar. Puede usted bajar el precio parci mi? Soy ya su compradora avido diario por favor?
– si Inday tumatawad sa merkado ng isinama siya ng amo sa España

Leave a Reply

